UFC 232 Salaries: Jon Jones, Alexander Gustafsson, Cris Cyborg All Earn $500K

By Tristen Critchfield Dec 31, 2018

Jon Jones, Alexander Gustafsson and Cristiane Justino topped a UFC 232 payroll that saw a total of 10 fighters take home six-figure paydays.

The California State Athletic Commission released salaries from the event to MMAjunkie.com on Sunday. UFC 232 took place at the Forum in Inglewood, Calif., and saw Jones claim the vacant light heavyweight crown with a third-round technical knockout of Gustafsson in the evening’s headliner. Both Jones and Gustafsson earned a flat $500,000 purse for their work.

Meanwhile, Justino also garnered $500,000 in a 51-second knockout loss to Amanda Nunes in a featherweight title clash in the co-main event. Nunes, who became the third UFC fighter to hold championships in two divisions, received $350,000.

The other fighters who earned six-figure salaries at UFC 232 were as follows: Carlos Condit ($115,000), Corey Anderson ($130,000), Alexander Volkanovski ($125,000), Andrei Arlovski ($300,000), B.J. Penn ($150,000) and Uriah Hall ($110,000).

Note: The disclosed purses reported by state athletic commissions do not include any performance-based or discretionary bonuses that may be awarded to a fighter by the promotion. Additionally, the reported figures do not reflect any deductions made by the commission for taxes, insurance, etc., and do not include any sponsorship money that a fighter may acquire for their performance.

UFC 232 Salaries:

Jon Jones: $500,000 (no win bonus)
Alexander Gustafsson: $500,000

Amanda Nunes: $350,000 (no win bonus)
Cristiane Justino: $500,000

Michael Chiesa: $96,000 (includes $48,000 win bonus)
Carlos Condit: $115,000

Corey Anderson: $130,000 (includes $65,000 win bonus)
Ilir Latifi: $90,000

Alexander Volkanovski: $125,000 (includes $60,000 win bonus)
Chad Mendes: $87,000

Walt Harris: $72,000 (includes $36,000 win bonus)
Andrei Arlovski: $300,000

Megan Anderson: $60,000 (includes $30,000 win bonus)
Cat Zingano: $50,000

Petr Yan: $52,000 (includes $26,000 win bonus)
Douglas Silva de Andrade: $21,000

Ryan Hall: $38,000 (includes $19,000 win bonus)
B.J. Penn: $150,000

Nathaniel Wood: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus)
Andre Ewell: $12,000

Uriah Hall: $110,000 (includes $55,000 win bonus)
Bevon Lewis: $12,000

Curtis Millender: $36,000 (includes $18,000 win bonus)
Siyar Bahadurzada: $33,000

Montel Jackson: $16,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
Brian Kelleher: $27,000*

*Jackson forfeited $4,000 of his show money to Kelleher for missing weight.


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>